Survivor Series – Part III The FINALE

Hellooo!! How are you guys doing? Great, I hope. Before I go on, I have some announcements to make. So I’m going back to school tomorrow and there’s a high possibility that I won’t be posting much. Don’t cry, I’m not saying I won’t post at all. I just won’t post too frequently. Circumstances could change though, just keep having faith. And I’ve noticed that you folk enjoy reading stuff about the suffering and pain i’ve gone through. May God forgive you. Oh yeah, I made a huge discovery recently!! I found out that there’s something about the letter ‘J’. I mean, there’s James Bond, Jackie Chan, Jack Sparrow, Jason Bourne, Jet Li, Jeyi Joneye etc……
Anyway, we’ve come to the FINALE of the Survivor Series 😦 I hope you guys have been enjoying the special. Of course you have. Since this is the end of the series, it’s going to be quite long. Those of you who like ‘long story’ or ‘cool story’ would enjoy this. Regardless of what you like, sit back, relax and enjoy.
Our story begins where Part II ends…………..
Senior G and I weren’t close anymore. I was just there, on the floor, weak and in pain. This guy beat the shit, hell, living day, life, everything out of me mehn. My body felt like someone had dropped a boulder on it. If not for my Milo cravings, I probably would have never known Senior G was a crook. I swore never to get close to any senior again……………………………. Jss1 finally ended. I was so happy when I saw my dad . I didn’t waste time in throwing all my belongings (Well what was left of it) into the trunk of the car. I let out a sigh of relief as he drove out of the school. I slept through-out the journey. I remember having a dream. In the dream, everything I had gone through played. The Senior G incident was about to begin when a tap on my shoulder brought me back to reality. We had arrived home.
I went into the house and ran straight to the kitchen.  Mum had made lunch and I d…………………………………………………………. blah blah blah………………………lets skip all that happened and continue on the day of resumption.
So this resumption day, I wasn’t as excited as I was when I was getting into secondary school for the first time. I knew I was going to suffer all over again. The only happy thing about this time was that I WAS GOING TO HAVE JUNIORS!!!!!!!!!! True, seniors were going to make life hell for me, but now I was a senior, ish, and I had people I could make school hell for.
When we got to school, the enthusiasm to rush my checking-in wasnt there. I checked in and got a room close to my Jss1 room. As I was leaving the check-in table, a housemaster called me and told me they wanted me to move into the common room block. On hearing this, my heart froze. Common block was by miles the worst place to stay as a junior. That was where all ss3 students stayed. I begged the housemaster not to do such evil to me but he didn’t agree. I consoled myself, wished for the best and just thought of how I was going to be wicked to my juniors.
On getting to my room, the worst possible thing awaited me. Now you should know that the common room block had two rooms, one strictly for ss3 students and the other one was for the rest of the ss3 students and for unfortunate juniors (that’s if the ss3 students don’t fill it up). I stood at the door and just looked around to see who my room mates were going to be. Well what do you know, Senior G was in my room. Himself and some of the most evil seniors in my house (Just so you understand better, the way the boys hostel was this. We had four houses – Blue, green, red and yellow. Yours truly was in blue house. each house has 4 blocks – 3 regular blocks and a common room block. each block has 4 rooms, except the common room block which had three rooms – the house masters room and two regular student rooms. re-read all of that and let it sink in). The only good thing about this room was that my best friend was also there. At least i had someone to suffer with. Let’s skip all this story and move to the suffering part because that’s what you people enjoy reading.
……………………………………….
So the whole process of being nice in the first week thing happened this time. The only thing was that I was among the people that were supposed to act nice. Yes, I had juniors (Well, just three, but that was something big to me). Apparently, seniors had to act nice to juniors (that’s jss2 upwards. You lose the ‘juvee’ title when you leave jss1) so that the super-juniors, or ‘juvees’ (jss1 students) wouldn’t get suspicious.
So there was this one juvee that I was nice to. I was nice to them all but I was much nicer to this guy. He was my bunk-mate so the level of ‘niceness’ I gave to him was expected. The young lad trusted me. I felt like one important superstar. Whenever he talked to me, I just looked at him and pictured him suffering in the weeks to come. At the end of the sacred week of ‘niceness’ sha, shit got real for we juniors.
This ss3’s were different. Their own kind of wickedness was unimaginable. Through-out Jss1, the suffer I suffered was still bearable compared to this one. They literally tortured us. I used to wash at least 7 shirts and 3 trousers (my clothes excluded) every afternoon during the week.
Normally, every student was supposed to have a particular chore to do everyday. In Jss1, I was a room sweeper. But this time, I had three chores. I was a room sweeper, toilet washer, courtyard (one place where we hang our clothes to dry after washing or whatever) sweeper.
Weekends were the worst for we common-room block juniors. We did all sorts of work. We washed clothes, swept every possible place, washed all sorts of plates and cutlery. We experienced serious child abuse.
Two weeks into this new era of pain, it dawned on me that I was actually a senior too. I began to plot all sorts of evil for the poor juvees. Wicked you may say, but hey, that’s the circle of life. After a day of plotting, it was time to take action.
Prior to this, I had made that my bunk-mate my school son. Such a dumb lad. I mean, I was just a year ahead and he allowed me be his school father. Moving on.
Fortunately for me, and unfortunately for the juvees, the day I planned to perform my evil plots was a saturday. I woke up early that day because of the excitement. I went to my box and got some biscuits I planned to offer the juvees. When they were all awake, I called them to my corner, told them to sit and offered them the biscuits. As proper hostel boys, they accepted them without wasting any time. When they were done eating, I began to laugh and clap. I told them to laugh and clap along with me. After two minutes of clapping and laughing, I put on a straight face and told them to get their hoes and cutlasses. I lied to them that we were going for war. They believed me and thought I was one fun guy. When they had gotten their ‘weapons’, I marched them to one dirty-looking gutter with spirogyra all over it. The look I gave them was enough to tell them to get to work.
The feeling I had at that moment was heavenly. I began to understand why seniors were mean. It was a wonderful feeling. It even got better when I began to slap the juniors for no good reason. Remember the lad I made my school son, I beat the shit out of him as he cleaned the gutter. I had a feeling that day was going to be my best so far that term. That feeling was coming to pass and then…………*dramatic pause*……… Senior G came into the picture.
Now after we had split (in part II), Senior G and I spoke more. The only difference was that our conversations were mostly him giving me work to do. The guy acted like he never knew me. Earlier that day, the girls in his class had food and nutrition practicals and so they gave him a portion of the food they made in a glass bowl. When Senior G and his mates were done eating, he gave me to bowl to wash. On my way to the laundry bay to wash the bowl, I tripped and fell. And guess what, the bowl shattered to a million pieces. I twisted my ankle but who gives a fuxx.
I really don’t want to go on as only thoughts of pain are in my head now, but I would anyway.
Stupid me picked up the pieces of the broken bowl and went to show Senior G. I was sooo scared. He asked me to tell him what happened and I did. I prayed in my mind that God should perform a miracle. My prayer was answered as Senior G told me to just go. I went to my bed, nursed my ankle and thanked God for answering my prayer. After that, the day went on normally.
In the night, after lights out, I got on my bed to sleep. I was thinking about home when suddenly, I heard Senior G shout my name. I sprinted to answer his call. As I got to his corner, he grabbed my neck and gave me a perfect chokeslam (google it if you don’t know what it is). I screamed out in pain but it was clear that the scream got Senior G angry. He interrupted my scream with a combination of three hard slaps and two heavy knocks. I tried hard not to cry and struggled to get on my feet.
I started to ask Senior G why he did that and the guy just picked me up and slammed me on the floor. His mates just gathered around and were hailing him. I was there on the floor, bleeding from my mouth and some other cuts the beating had given me.
Senior G told me to get up. That night, I did about 6 different types of punishments. I woke up at 6pm the next day. I was sick all over. Every bone in my body hurt. *Laugh at my pain*

So I lied 🙂 There’s nothing ‘long story’ about what you just read. Or nothing fun about it. That’s life. Moral Lessons of the story – 1. When you break up with someone, never cross paths again. 2. A young boy’s suffer stories are nothing to laugh about. 3. Most people have been through a lot, the least you can do is to be nice to them.

That’s all there is to the Survivor Series. Cool theme huhn! I hope you enjoyed reading about my pain. Till next time. Bye! And follow @SeyiSoneye

Leave A Comment

